filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
We are a storage facility and were a customer of Dex Media for much too long. When my sister and I took over management of the company, we became suspicious of the very high monthly Dex bill and could not understand why it was so much. I did a great deal of research...
Read more
DexYP_RepManagement
Dex_media.200-100
DexYP Verified Representative

Hi -I hate to hear of the dissatisfaction outlined regarding your service with DexYP. If you would, please reply here or via email at Social@dexmedia.com providing your name, ...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Entire experience
#1110412
I am a small business owner , I have a small but thriving skincare clinic . Can i just say dex media has been a horrible nightmare. No one calls me back, they never update anything in my website i ask, they sent out client emails and made location errors, how does that...
Read more
DexYP_RepManagement
Dex_media.200-100
DexYP Verified Representative

Hi - I hate to know of the dissatisfaction outlined and that customer service expectations weren't met. This is definitely not the experience we want any of our valued clients...

1.4
I liked
  • Website because i designed it
#1107199
DO NOT USE THEM!!!! They will call you at all hours after you let them know you aren't impressed with their services. Nothing they promise will come to fruition. They will however, call you for money long after you go with a professional company that does what they...
Read more
DexYP_RepManagement
DexYP_RepManagement
DexYP Verified Representative

Hi - I'm sorry to hear of your disappointing experience you had. This is definitely a matter that we would like to look into and attempt to address all outlined concerns. If y...

Anonymous
William

You have failed Complaining 101.Nowhere did you state the nature of the business or the type of product or service with which you are dissatisfied.Your complaint reads like a ...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Entire experience
  • Predatory practices lack of customer services racket to steal
  • Lack of customer service
#1127491
We have had services with Dex Media for one year. We were promised great services for our website and advertising. It quickly turned into a nightmare when we asked for changes on our website. For two months we were told that the underwriters were working on the...
Read more
1.0
I didn't like
  • Entire experience
#1116707
everything is fine till you have a problem with your ads, Dex stands behind nothing they do ,except the bill. New better, had bad experience before , believed sale rep that company had change , Do yourself a favor do not advertise with this company. Have made numerous...
Read more
DexYP_RepManagement
Dex_media.200-100
DexYP Verified Representative

Hi - I'm sorry to hear of the issues outlined and apologize for any inconveniences as a result. We'd like the opportunity to reach out to you in an effort to address all conce...

DexYP - Hired Dex Media to build a web site.
After 1 1/2 years Dex Media still has not completed my web site and they have been fully paid. I have about fifty emails stating their problems in completing my web site. I spoke to the manager of the web site team requesting a refund since they were unable to complete...
Read more
1.0
I didn't like
  • Predatory practices lack of customer services racket to steal
  • Lack of customer service
#1102532
Poor or non existing customer service. tried to end services at the end of the service contracted period. Had problems getting in contact with the company so we sent a letter with a final check marked "final payment/No longer desire services) still got a bill. Called...
Read more
DexYP_RepManagement
Dex_media.200-100
DexYP Verified Representative

Hi - I'm sorry to hear of the dissatisfaction outlined regarding your account and the obstacles encountered during attempts to reach out to us. We'd like to look into this mat...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Predatory practices lack of customer services racket to steal
#1085484
Dex Media Is the worst I have yet to come across. They are liars, their products don't work, they will get you to sign up by promising you services that you will never get. They Have taken money from my account, more than what was authorized and have me stuck in a 12...
Read more
DexYP_RepManagement
Dex_media.200-100
DexYP Verified Representative

Hi - I'm sorry to hear of the issues you are having surrounding your account. We are eager to speak with you to address the outlined concerns. Please reply here or via email a...

#1093975
Sales offered in writing a 90 trial...their Corp didn't honor sales statement and billed for a year. Their marketing sucks only produced 3 leads in a 90 period. Other services produce 3 genuine leads a week. I cancelled the Dex service on 90 day mark...they refused to...
Read more
DexYP_RepManagement
Dex_media.200-100
DexYP Verified Representative

Hi Michael -I sincerely apologize for any confusion surrounding your Dex account and inconveniences experienced as a result. I've confirmed that the matter was indeed resolved...

1.0
#1070469

DexYP - Why did I do this?

DexYP
#1100038
1.0
Details
Believe everything you read on this review website! They also have an agressive collection department so when you try to cancel the contract due to their lack of fulfilling their obligations under agreement they come looking for you! Counting down the months before I can cancel...FIND ANOTHER MEDIA COMPANY!
Comment
Show
Billing Practices
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Value for money
Website

DexYP - Terrible Business

DexYP
#1110064
1.0
Details
My opinion is Run. They will lie and put you off. You will regret signing a contract with these people. Run and don't look back!
Comment
Show
Billing Practices
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Value for money
Website